Watch the 2019 GPHG Ceremony, Live From Geneva

Watch the 2019 GPHG Ceremony, Live From Geneva


Tonight ist the night: It’s time for the awards ceremony of the 2019 Grand Prix d’Horlogerie de Genève (GPHG), often described as the “Oscars of Watchmaking.”

“The GPHG aims, in a spirit of sharing and cooperation, to yearly highlight and reward high-quality creations in order to nurture the advancement of the watchmaking art and contribute to promoting the watch industry worldwide.”  

Tune in for the live stream of the show (see below), beginning at 6:30 PM CET (12:30 PM ET / 9:30 AM PST). Follow this link for an overview of the 84 competing watches.

The 2019 Geneva Watchmaking Grand Prix (GPHG) prize-giving ceremony will see representatives of the international watchmaking profession gather in Geneva’s Théâtre du Léman. As master of ceremonies, French actor Edouard Baer will set the tone for this evening dedicated to the excellence of contemporary watchmaking creations.

The Exhibition

The 84 watches pre-selected by the jury of the 19th GPHG are on display at the Musée d’art et d’histoire (MAH) in Geneva from November 2nd to 14th 2019. This exhibition initiated by the GPHG involves several local institutions and presents the world of time measurement through different periods and perspectives. Additionally, the GPHG is offering free watchmaking workshops (to register, call +41 77 522 09 01). These workshops are managed by the Geneva Watchmaking School with the support of Geneva Airport.





Source: https://www.watchtime.com/wristwatch-industry-news/watch-the-2019-gphg-ceremony-live-from-geneva/

Close Menu
×

Cart